RE Episode 12: Reincarnated Elf (100) meets the nameless girl again.

— Seven years from now, if your resolve hasn’t changed, we’ll meet again here.

That was seven years ago. It was when I first used transference magic and it malfunctioned.

There was a girl that I rescued from the slavers who were being attacked by the Strengthened Wolves.

She had translucent red hair and fiery red eyes. The painful cross-shaped scar on her forehead must have been a slave crest from some old country.

The girl with the eyes that hadn’t lost hope even after the death of the rest of her friends appeared in front of me again.

She wanted to be strong. The innocent little girl with anxiety and fear who had been pleading with me had somehow become incredibly strong.

Even though most of her memories had been removed, she still remembered that one word for seven years.

I didn’t think she would actually remember it, and even more unexpectedly because I had heard her own story through the wind……

She’s already made a name for herself as a decorated bounty hunter.

When she appears on the battlefield, she hunts demonic beasts and earns money daily.

No one knows what guild she belongs to, who she works for, or even her real name.

She slaughters his prey with high-powered fire magic and sword techniques. Her blood-red hair and eyes are an object of awe for all who see them.

She is also known as Anonymous, the nameless woman.

But the girl in front of me was far from such an object of awe.

“I was going to give it to you when we met, if you’d like to take it.”

As if she had just remembered something, the girl sheathed her blood-soaked sword and pulled out a large wooden box from behind a blade of grass.

The contents are–.

“…… berries?”

“Yes. Elves love berries, so I ordered berries from all over the world for this day. From the most tropical Katula fruits in the West to the glisol fruits of the Far North Continent, all over the world. I have a selection of berries. Please enjoy what you like. “

The old grimoire also mentioned a fruit that Rahab-san had obtained in the past in exchange for a cure, but there was the fruit itself in front of me.

It was a fruit that even the ancient tree of the elves had never seen before.

I could tell from the quantity and quality, and that it was a well preserved fruit.

They are very expensive and valuable.

“How much did you spend to collect these?”

“I’ve addressed all the rewards so far, but did I miss any ……?”

“All the battle rewards?”

Shoot.

The unaware girl with a lonely expression like a wilted flower tightened my chest tightly.

I like nuts. It’s true that since I became an elf, I find them irresistibly delicious.

But even so, this girl who not only remembers my words but also devotes all of her earnings to paying tribute to me is naive and dangerous in a different way than I am.

“No, no, it’s enough. It’s more than enough. I’ll take that as a thank you.”

“…….So please take me wherever Elf-sama goes!?.”

The impression is quite different from the story I was listening to.

No one can refuse when they are struck and stared at with such innocent eyes.

“Well, that’s it. It’s just that I don’t know too much about the outside world, so it’s nice to have someone who knows what’s going on. Are there no problems on your end?”

“Everything I’ve done so far has been for this day, so don’t worry! Your destination is my destination. I want to learn about your strength all my life and become stronger.”

She said with a carefree smile. I was rather worried.

A lifetime means 50 years, even by simple calculation.

Or perhaps you’re planning to follow me for the next 50 years……!

…….

………. ……….

… Well, it’s only 50 years huh.

It might be more reassuring from a public perspective to have the human race, which holds the majority of the world, nearby than to have an elf, who is not familiar with worldly affairs, acting alone.

“The name’s Reese Farang”

At that time, he had said his name on the assumption that his memory would be erased.

But now, as someone who shares the same journey.

“Reese-sama, Reese-sama… Reese-sama!”

The red hair on her head twitched like a small animal.

“What is your name?”

“…… I don’t have a name yet.”

The girl closes her eyes and speaks softly.

“I was born into this world when Elf-sama…… Reese-sama rescued me. I’ve been waiting for you to give me a name for the next time I see you seven years later.

What can I say, she is straightforward with what she thinks, isn’t she?

I never thought I’d be a godfather when I’m not even a parent!

— Hey, Mom. Why did you name me Minoru?

The memory of my previous life, which I rarely recall these days, comes to mind.

— I named you Minoru because I wanted you to spend more time as a human and grow bigger than anyone else. (TLN: Minoru means to harvest/ripen)

After all, I couldn’t do anything in my previous life, and I couldn’t make anything grow.

“Minori.”

The girl didn’t miss a word of my muttered words.

“…… Minori. It’s a nice name. Thank you very much.

This girl who has been waiting for me to come and has been improving herself for seven years might be able to accomplish that.

This is how I met Minori, the first human girl I met after leaving the Ancient Tree of the Elves.

This would be the first contact with someone with the name “Minori” that I would hear many times over the next 900 years.

Next Chapter

One thought on “RE Episode 12: Reincarnated Elf (100) meets the nameless girl again.

Leave a comment