RE Episode 16 – Reincarnated Elf (100) Saves a Friend with Extreme Recovery Magic.

TLN: Hey everyone, it’s been a while. I’m really sorry about the lack of updates. Had some IRL stuff to take care of for the past two weeks. From now, I’ll try to maintain a release schedule of at least 4-5 chapters a week. Hope you understand, and thanks for reading!


“It’s been a while. Long time no see.”

I try to call out to him, but he doesn’t respond.

Even if I try to hold his wrinkled hand, there is no power in his hand.

They are the hands of an old man, ravaged by disease and longevity.

The large black bruise that crawled from his arm to his chest was almost frightening.

“My father was a strong warrior.”

Garius-kun began to mutter.

“For thirty years, my father single-handedly protected us from the invasion of magical beasts and bandits.”

Garius, holding Grillet’s hand, looked down as if to repent.

“It’s been five years since my father fell. I have no armor, and I can only protect myself with the help of my people. In the past five years, I’ve learned a lot about how wonderful my father was.”

Grillet-san was a strong man, but he was not very good at economics.

The people had no way of knowing that Grillet-san had been defending his domain from threats unbeknownst to them.

“I want to reassure my father. I wanted to reassure him that even though I may not be as strong as him, I can still protect this frontier territory.”

Garius smiled bitterly as he looked at the many tubes to which Gullette was connected.

“I tried everything, even contacted the country’s top super-grade healers to try and cure him, but it was no use. The large black bruises that entwine around my father defy any recovery magic. Everyone spoonfed him and he was told that he only had about a month left to live. I’m sure my father is deeply grateful that Reese-sama came to see him before then.”

It doesn’t accept magic, which would mean…….

— Appraisal Magic, Component Analysis Gnosis.

The subject is a large black bruise.

I analyzed the large black bruise that twines around Ms. Grillet through magic.

The miasma is 9.10%.

The results of the…… component analysis showed that this large bruise was accumulated miasma.

The miasma emitted by the demon tribe is no less poisonous to the human world than that of the elves.

The miasma that had accumulated to this level would cause a rejection reaction unless recovery magic that greatly exceeded this concentration was applied.

— That is to say.

“So you’ve tried up to a super grade of recovery magic.”

“Yes, yes.”

“So you haven’t tried extreme level recovery magic yet, right?

“… Haha, you’re kidding. The extreme magic is a hero-level magical amount, and a person with wise-level magical knowledge who manipulates thousands of attribute magics has all the power, and has been performing techniques for decades. It’s something that can only be done by continuing to combine and pour magical power. Unfortunately, by that time my father would already– “

“It’s not a problem if you do it here and now. If it’s a lethal level of recovery magic, I have the formula in my head.”

“…… Are you serious, Reese-sama?”

I circulated the magic power in my body. If it’s about ten times the amount needed for super grade recovery magic, it can be gathered quickly.

“I’ve spent the last hundred years preparing for moments like this. Grillet-san is the first friend I’ve ever had. I’ve come all this way to see him, and it would be too boring to leave without saying a word to my friend.”

However, even if he had defeated the disease that was consuming Mr. Grillet here, his life span would not be long.

“Garius-kun. I want you to listen to me carefully. Grillet-san’s lifespan is not that long anyway. You have two years left.”

The lifespan of the human race in this world is about 60 years.

The light of life in Gullette is much smaller than it was back then. Even if he doesn’t die of disease, his life will naturally end in about two more years.

“Do you still want to bring him back again?”

At my words, tears welled up in Garius’ eyes, who had given up on his father.

“My father has been protecting our territory for a long time. He has always fought, always protected, and always been hurt. I haven’t been able to say thank you to my father or ask him to take care of me from now on. I haven’t done anything filial yet…….! If you can give me two years… I’d like to talk to my father a lot more ……!”

“All right.”

I poured as much magic power as I could into the dozens of layers of formulas I had constructed.

It was an overwhelming amount of magic power that could erase all of the accumulated miasma that was eating away at Grillet-san.

This is the pinnacle of recovery magic, which has been theoretically arrived at by mankind, and has been passed down from generation to generation with only one successful attempt.

In order to save their comrades who were on the verge of death, the heroes and wise men of the time, as well as their comrades from all over the country, spent decades gathering their magic power and succeeded.

It is said that all of them, including those who returned from the brink of death, had already used up most of their lifespan.

I have nothing but respect for the human race who still tried to perfect this recovery magic.

“Extreme Recovery Magic, Rebirth Light Rebarrel.”

A warm green light entered Grillet-san’s body.

The light circulated through his body over and over again, and he absorbed it.

The miasma that had been stuck to his body dissipated, and blood began to flow through his body.

The blood color returned to his once-white face, and light appeared in his withered eyes.

And then….

“…… Reese, -sama?”

“Hello, Grillet-san. I’ve come to see you as promised.”

Grillet-san sits up in bed, his mouth hanging open.

“What am I doing?”

Upon hearing Grillet-san’s voice, Garius shed a large tear without being noticed.

“Garius ……? What’s up with you, you’ve grown a lot in a while. ……”

In a hushed, yet gentle voice, Grillet patted Garius on the head.

Grilletto has a lifespan of two years. From our point of view, it’s a period that goes by in a blink of an eye.

But the next two years would be the longest two years for the father and son.

On this day, I was able to bring my friend back to life, the fruit of a hundred years of effort.

Next Chapter

2 thoughts on “RE Episode 16 – Reincarnated Elf (100) Saves a Friend with Extreme Recovery Magic.

Leave a comment